Sign In

Industrial Development Bureau

untitled.png   
 

The Industry Development Office represents one of the main arteries sustaining the Economical boom in Abu Dhabi. Chief among its roles is creating the ideal environment for the development and growth of the Industrial Sector allowing diversification of the Economy of the Emirate and contribute to realizing a sustainable Economic Development. The Industry Development Office reflects the aspirations of the Government of Abu Dhabi to boost and enhance the Industrial Sector through structuring and enhancement thereof; and contribute towards the promotion of its products and attract the appropriate investments for this Sector.

The Industry Development Office is motivated to establish economic diversity with constant and consistent growth less dependent on Oil & Gas. Abu Dhabi has rightfully invested in its stand and clearly realized, armed with advanced infra-structure, and a modern communication network and mega logistics in addition to its particular geographically-strategic location and its stable  political and secure economical situation and a prevalence of a  culture encouraging businesses.

And from the shield of the Dept of Economical Development, the Industry Development Office represents the main archival reference for industry development due to its links with major players through its mandate to oversee the implement policies, plans and programs, related to the Industrial Sector. In this context, the Office furnishes the organizational, legal and ecological frameworks necessary for developing and initiating industrial projects, issue all necessary licenses for all types of projects and industrial establishments in the Emirate. Also monitor and supervise, same, in collaboration with the operational and developing entities and other concerned parties, thus ascertaining development and compatibility within the private sector of the Emirate and upgrading the skills of the service providers to deliver sustainable growth.

In addition to that, the Industry Development Office manages the master land log for the major industrial plots and refers same to the concerned Departments managing allocation of land for the developers of the industrial regions. Also the Office is concerned with the promotion of the Abu Dhabi Manufacturing Sector through availing of necessary data and information of investment opportunities prevailing in the manufacturing sector, and attract major investors desirous to invest in the related production and services sector akin to it, and all the while, facilitate the procedural setup of projects in liaison with the developers.    

 
Up-coming Events

 

 

Reports and Studies

 

 

Contact us
Address: Abu Dhabi
Postal Code: 12- Abu Dhabi
Country: country name
Phone: 02-8158888
Fax: 02-6727749
Email: idb-info@adeconomy.ae
 
Follow us

تسجيل الدخول

مكتب تنمية الصناعة

عن المركز
   
شعار مكتب تنمية الصناعة.jpg 
 

يمثل مكتب تنمية الصناعة أحد الروافد الأساسية التي تساهم في الازدهار الاقتصادي لإمارة أبوظبي، وتتضمن مسؤولياته إيجاد بيئة مثالية لتنمية وتطوير القطاع الصناعي بما يعزز التنوع الاقتصادي للإمارة ويسهم في تحقيق التنمية الاقتصادية المستدامة. ويعكس مكتب تنمية الصناعة رغبة حكومة أبوظبي في تفعيل وتنمية القطاع الصناعي من خلال تنظيمه وتطويره والمساهمة في الترويج لمنتجاته وجذب الاستثمارات المناسبة له.

يسعى مكتب تنمية الصناعة إلى المساهمة في تحقيق التنوع الاقتصادي من خلال نمو مستمر أقل اعتماداً على البترول والغاز، ولقد استثمرت إمارة أبوظبي إمكاناتها بصورة واضحة من خلال بنية تحتية متقدمة، وشبكة نقل حديثة، ولوجستيات ضخمة، بالإضافة إلى ما تمتاز به من موقع جغرافي استراتيجي واستقرار سياسي ومالي وثقافة تشجع على مزاولة الأعمال.

ومن موقعه تحت مظلة دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية، يعتبر مكتب تنمية الصناعة المرجعية الرئيسية للتنمية الصناعية في الإمارة وذلك بحكم تعاونه مع الشركاء الرئيسيين، وباعتباره مُكلَّفاً بالإشراف على تنفيذ السياسات والخطط والبرامج المتصلة بالقطاع الصناعي. وفي هذا السياق، يوفر مكتب تنمية الصناعة الأطر التنظيمية والقانونية والبيئية لتطوير وإنشاء المشاريع الصناعية، وإصدار تراخيص كافة أنشطة المشاريع والمنشآت الصناعية في الإمارة. كما يتولى الإشراف والرقابة عليها بالتنسيق مع الجهات التشغيلية والمطوّرين والجهات الأخرى ذات العلاقة، بما يسهم في تطوير وتعزيز تنافسية القطاع الصناعي في الإمارة، ورفع كفاءة أداء العاملين فيه وتحقيق التنمية المستدامة.

علاوة على ذلك، يتولى المكتب شؤون الموافقة على مخطط المناطق والأراضي الصناعية الرئيسي، ورفع التوصيات المناسبة للجهات المعنية فيما يتعلق بتخصيص الأراضي الصناعية للجهات المطوِّرة للمناطق الصناعية. بالإضافة إلى أن المكتب معني بالترويج لقطاع الصناعة في أبوظبي، من خلال توفير المعلومات والبيانات الخاصة بالفرص الاستثمارية المتاحة في القطاع الصناعي، والعمل على استقطاب الشركات الراغبة في الاستثمار في التصنيع وقطاع الخدمات المرتبطة به، كما يقوم أيضاً بتسهيل إجراءات تنفيذ المشاريع بالتعاون مع المطوّرين.

 
الفعاليات القادمة

 

 

 

 

اتصل بنا
العنوان: شارع السلام
صندوق بريد: أبوظبي - 12
البلد: أبوظبي
الهاتف: 02-800555
الفاكس: 02-6727749
البريد الالكتروني: contact@abudhabi.ae              
 
تابعنا على